4141 rue Sherbrooke Ouest Suite #625 Westmount, QC H3Z 1B8
Lundi - Vendredi 8:00 - 16:00

Dre Véronique-Isabelle Forest

Dre Véronique-Isabelle Forest, MD, MSc, FRCS(C)

Le Dr Forest est professeur adjoint au Département d’oto-rhino-laryngologie – Chirurgie de la tête et du cou de l’Université McGill. Elle se spécialise en oncologie de la tête et du cou, en particulier dans le cancer de la thyroïde et la reconstruction microvasculaire. Elle s’intéresse beaucoup à la chirurgie de la thyroïde et des glandes parathyroïdes, ainsi que des glandes salivaires et des ganglions lymphatiques.

Au cours de sa formation médicale à l’Université Laval, la Dre Forest a simultanément complété une maîtrise en médecine expérimentale – génétique humaine. Elle a ensuite poursuivi sa résidence à l’Université de Montréal en oto-rhino-laryngologie – Chirurgie de la tête et du cou et est devenue Fellow du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada en 2006. Le Dr Forest a reçu une bourse de voyage Detweiler pour se joindre à l’équipe des Drs Richard L. Goode, Nelson Powell et Robert Riley, leaders de renommée mondiale dans le traitement chirurgical de l’apnée obstructive du sommeil, à la prestigieuse Stanford University, Californie. En 2008, elle s’est jointe au Sydney Head and Neck Cancer Institute du Royal Prince Alfred Hospital en Australie pour compléter une autre bourse de recherche en oncologie de la tête et du cou, y compris les cancers de la peau et le mélanome, et la reconstruction microvasculaire sous la supervision du Pr Chris O’Brien et du Dr Jonathan Clark. Depuis 2011, le Dr Forest s’est joint au Département d’oto-rhino-laryngologie – Chirurgie de la tête et du cou de l’Hôpital général juif. Elle travaille également dans d’autres hôpitaux affiliés à l’Université McGill, notamment l’Hôpital St-Mary’s.

Dr Forest est membre de différentes associations professionnelles dont l’American Association of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, la Canadian Society of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery et l’American Academy of Sleep Medicine. Elle participe activement à la formation des résidents et des étudiants en médecine. Elle est examinatrice pour le Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada depuis 2013.

Récipiendaire d’une subvention des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada et inspirée par l’innovation, la Dre Forest dirige et participe à divers projets de recherche dans ses domaines d’intérêt. Elle a été invitée à titre de conférencière invitée à diverses réunions et activités locales, nationales et internationales.

rencontrer d'autres médecins

Dr John J. Manoukian

Otorhinolaryngologie pédiatrique et adulte

Centres d'intérêt:

Otorhinolaryngologie pédiatrique, Rhinologie Adulte

Professeur agrégé et directeur de programme, Département d’otolaryngologie – Chirurgie du chef et du cou, Université McGill Rendez-vous chirurgicaux :…

Dr Rickul Varshney

Rhinologie

Centres d'intérêt:

Maladies du nez et sinus, chirurgie des sinus et de la base du crânes, septoplastie

Enseignant, Département d’Otorhinolaryngologie – chirurgie cervicofaciale, Université de McGill Rendez-vous chirurgicaux: Hôpital Lakeshore, Hôpital St-Mary’s Chef de site, d’Otorhinolaryngologie –…

Dre Lamiae Himdi

Rhinologie

Centres d'intérêt:

Maladies du nez et sinus, chirurgie des sinus et de la base du crânes, septoplastie

Dre Himdi a complété ses études médicales à l’Université Laval et sa résidence en otolaryngologie à l’Université de Sherbrooke. Elle…

Dr Michael Tamilia

Endocrinologie

Centres d'intérêt:

Prise en charge des cancers de la thyroïde, dysfonction et maladies des glandes parathyroïdes

Professeur adjoint, Département d’oto-rhino-laryngologie – Chirurgie du chef et du cou, Université McGill Nominations en chirurgie : Hôpital St Mary’s,…

4141 Sherbrooke St. West Suite 625 Westmount, QC H3Z 1B8
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Dr. Veronique-Isabelle Forest

Dr. Veronique-Isabelle Forest, MD, MSc, FRCS(C)

Dr. Forest is an assistant professor at McGill University in the Department of Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery. She specializes in Head and Neck Oncology, with an emphasis on thyroid cancer and microvascular reconstruction. She has a strong interest in surgery of the thyroid and parathyroid glands, as well as the salivary glands and lymph nodes.

During her medical school training at Université Laval, Dr. Forest simultaneously completed a Master Degree in experimental medicine – human genetics. She then pursued her residency training at Université de Montréal in Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery and became a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada in 2006. Dr. Forest was awarded a Detweiler Travelling Fellowship scholarship to join the team of Drs Richard L Goode, Nelson Powell and Robert Riley, world-renowned leaders in the surgical treatment of obstructive sleep apnea, at the prestigious Stanford University, California. In 2008, she joined the Sydney Head and Neck Cancer Institute of the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital in Australia to complete another fellowship in Head and Neck Oncology, including skin cancers and melanoma, and microvascular reconstruction under the supervision of Prof. Chris O’Brien and Dr Jonathan Clark. Since 2011, Dr. Forest has joined the Department of Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery of the Jewish General Hospital. She also works at other McGill University affiliated hospitals, namely St-Mary’s Hospital.

Dr Forest is a member of different professional associations including the American Association of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, the Canadian Society of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery and the American Academy of Sleep Medicine. She is actively involved in the training of residents and medical students. She has been an examiner for the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada since 2013.

Recipient of a Canadian Institutes of Health Research grant and inspired by innovation, Dr Forest leads and participates in various research projects in her fields of interest. She has been invited as a guest speaker in various local, national and international meetings and events.

meet other doctors

Dr. Neil Verma

Otolaryngology

AREAS OF FOCUS:

General Otolaryngology, Rhinology, Endocrine and Salivary Gland Surgery

Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, Université de Montréal Dr. Neil Verma is an Otolaryngologist – Head and…

Dr. John J. Manoukian

Otolaryngology

AREAS OF FOCUS:

Pediatric Otolaryngology, Adult Rhinology

Associate Professor and Program Director, Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, McGill University Surgical Appointments: Montreal Children Hospital,…

Dr. Emily Kay-Rivest

Otology and Skull base surgery (neurotology)

AREAS OF FOCUS:

Treatment of a wide variety of ear problems (cholesteatoma, perforations, ossicular problems, otosclerosis), cochlear implants for hearing loss.

Dr. Emily Kay-Rivest is an ENT surgeon specializing in otology and skull base surgery (neurotology). Her expertise includes the treatment…

Dr. Jamie Rappaport

Otology

AREAS OF FOCUS:

Hearing & Balance Disorders, Neurotology and Otologic Surgery

Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, McGill University Chief, Jewish General Hospital, Otology and Neurotology Specializing…